E-Learning at Freie Universität

As a “brick and mortar” university, Freie Universität Berlin emphasizes “blended learning”, i. e. an approach that combines face-to-face classroom methods with computer-mediated activities in a manner that is efficient and effective in both educational and organizational terms. CeDiS supports all university departments with central services and individual advisory services on all aspects of e-learning. The center’s scope of services include the provision of digital infrastructure and tools, the didactic design of blended learning scenarios, and the implementation and evaluation of blended learning scenarios. An extensive training program on teaching and learning with digital media completes the services.

What is “Blended Learning”? (Video in German)

weiterbildung

Training and Continuing Education

We offer a broad range of trainings on digital media and technologies for academic staff and trainers in professional and continuing education alike. Trainings differ with respect to content and didactic design in order to comply with varying interests and learning types.

mobile_3

E-Learning Tools

E-Learning tools offer a number of options for enriching and enhancing classroom teaching by means of digital media and technologies. They are the key tools for implementing blended learning scenarios.

request.remote_ip=54.204.95.166
request.port=80

E-Learning an der Freien Universität

Als Präsenzuniversität setzt die Freie Universität Berlin auf das so genannte Blended Learning - die didaktisch und organisatorisch sinnvolle Ergänzung der klassischen Präsenzlehre durch Online-Aktivitäten. CeDiS unterstützt alle Bereiche der Universität mit zentralen Services und individuellen Beratungsleistungen zu allen Aspekten des E-Learning. Das Angebot reicht von der Bereitstellung der technischen Infrastruktur und Werkzeuge über die mediendidaktische Konzeption von Blended-Learning-Szenarien, deren Durchführung und Evaluation bis zu einem umfassenden Qualifizierungsprogramm zum Lehren und Lernen mit digitalen Medien.

Was ist "Blended Learning"?

lehrender1

Beratung und Förderung

CeDiS berät alle Bereiche der Freien Universität sowie Institutionen aus der Aus- und Weiterbildung zu allen Aspekten des technologiegestützten Lehrens, Lernens und Forschens.

weiterbildung

Schulung und Fortbildung

Unser umfassendes Qualifizierungsangebot bietet Hochschullehrenden und Personen aus der beruflichen oder unternehmensinternen Weiterbildung vielseitige Modelle, um sich mit den Möglichkeiten des E-Learning vertraut zu machen.

mobile_3

E-Learning Werkzeuge

E-Learning-Werkzeuge bieten Ihnen vielfältige Möglichkeiten, die Präsenzlehre optimal durch digitale Medien zu bereichern. Sie sind die zentralen Instrumente in der Umsetzung Ihres Blended-Learning-Konzepts.

CeDiS Services

Information wegweiser

Informationen für

Aktuelles

CeDiS Support

hand

030 / 838-54900

(Mo - Fr: 10 - 17 Uhr)