The Center for Digital Systems – Your Point of Contact for E-Learning, E-Research, and Multimedia

The Center for Digital Systems (CeDiS) is the center of competence for e-learning, e-research, and multimedia at Freie Universität Berlin. CeDiS provides advice and support to all institutions and members of the university for using digital media and technologies in teaching and research activities.

CeDiS-Management

Prof. Dr. Nicolas Apostolopoulos
Tel. (030) 838-520 50
E-Mail: nicolas.apostolopoulos@cedis.fu-berlin.de

Deputy

Dr. Albert Geukes
Tel. (030) 838-521 12
E-Mail: albert.geukes@cedis.fu-berlin.de

CeDiS-Office
Ihnestraße 24, 14195 Berlin
Tel. (030) 838-527 75
E-Mail: cedis@fu-berlin.de

CeDiS Organization Chart

CeDiS Areas and Focus Topics

E-Learning an der Freie Universität

E-Learning

E-Learning elements are an integral component of teaching activities at Freie Universität Berlin. CeDiS offers central services as well as a range of advising and training options on the topic of e-learning and is actively involved in supporting the university-wide spread of digital teaching and learning methods.

Redaktionssystem des Archivs "Zwangsarbeit 1939 - 1945"

E-Research

This area of the center’s work focuses on the use of digital media and technologies in the research segment. CeDiS develops collaborative online portals, digital research and presentation environments, and publication solutions for the humanities and social sciences (“e-humanities”).

IT Systeme und Support

IT-Systems and Support

CeDiS provides various systems and applications as well as advice and support for users.

Fortbildung

Continuing Education

CeDiS offers training sessions and continuing education programs on teaching, learning, and performing research with digital media and technologies. The goal of these courses is to enable participants to utilize online elements in their own teaching activities.

Open Access

E-Publishing and Open Access

Geared toward the principle of open access – free access to scientific and academic information – our offerings encompass advice and assistance with publication projects as well as technological implementation of electronic publication solutions.

Corporate Design Beratung

Design

Visual design of digital and analog products is at the heart of this division’s work. This includes websites, teaching, and learning environments, animations, research platforms, corporate design concepts, and various printed materials and presentations.

request.remote_ip=54.166.174.48
request.port=80

Center für Digitale Systeme - Ihr Ansprechpartner für die Bereiche E-Learning, E-Research und Multimedia

Das Center für Digitale Systeme (CeDiS) ist das Kompetenzzentrum für E-Learning, E-Research und Multimedia der Freien Universität Berlin. CeDiS berät und unterstützt alle Einrichtungen und Mitglieder der Universität beim Einsatz digitaler Medien und Technologien in Lehre und Forschung.

internationale_studierende

E-Learning

E-Learning-Elemente sind ein fester Bestandteil der Lehre an der Freien Universität Berlin. CeDiS bietet zentrale Services sowie ein Beratungs- und Qualifizierungsangebot zum Thema E-Learning an und engagiert sich für die universitätsweite Ausweitung digitaler Lehr- und Lernmethoden.

redaktionssystem_t

E-Research

Im Fokus dieses Arbeitsbereiches steht der Einsatz digitaler Medien und Technologien im Bereich der Forschung. CeDiS entwickelt kollaborative Online-Portale, digitale Forschungs- und Präsentationsumgebungen sowie Publikationslösungen für die Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften (E-Humanities).

mouse

IT-Systeme und Support

CeDiS stellt verschiedene Systeme und Anwendungen bereit und berät und unterstützt die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer.

logo_fortbildungsblog

Fortbildung

CeDiS bietet Schulungen und Fortbildungen zum Lehren, Lernen und Forschen mit digitalen Medien und Technologien an. Diese Kurse sollen die Teilnehmenden befähigen, selbst Online-Elemente in ihrer Lehre einzusetzen.

OpenAccess_FINAL_RGB

E-Publishing und Open Access

Orientiert an dem Prinzip des Open Access, dem kostenfreien Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Informationen, umfasst unser Angebot die Beratung und Begleitung von Publikationsvorhaben sowie die technische Umsetzung elektronischer Publikationslösungen.

Jvc-hdv-4642

AV-Medien

Das Angebotsspektrum des Arbeitsbereiches AV-Medien umfasst neben der Beratung ein breites Serviceangebot - u.a. die Aufzeichnung von Lehrveranstaltungen, Vorträgen und Konferenzen, die Produktion von Animations- und Lehrfilmen und das Erstellen von Imagefilmen und Trailern.

Corporate Design Beratung

Design

Die visuelle Gestaltung digitaler und analoger Produkte ist das Steckenpferd dieses Arbeitsbereiches. Dazu gehören Websites, Lehr- und Lernumgebungen, Animationen, Forschungsplattformen, Corporate Design-Konzepte sowie verschiedene Druckerzeugnisse und Präsentationen.

Letzte Aktualisierung: 20.06.2014

CeDiS Services

Information wegweiser

Informationen für

Neuigkeiten aus allen Bereichen

CeDiS Support

hand

030 / 838-54900

(Mo - Fr: 10 - 17 Uhr)